Posted by: Joseph S. Lima | October 31, 2008

Time

Time.  One of the main reasons why I have put off writing a blog for a long time.  When in the world would I have Time to think of topics and write a post?   For those of you that do not know, I have very young children who occupy my Time beginning early in the day and lasting well into the night.  Frankly, my motivation level is not all that high after a long day.  Also, my current position is not focused on social media so blogging during the day is not really an option.

I share this bit of information because blogging takes Time.  Notice I have not mentioned anything about the Time required to maintain your identity on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Ning, yada yada yada.  Social Media takes Time, whether you do it for yourself or as part of an organization (business, school, non-profit and so-on).  It is a big commitment because you are starting a potentially long term relationship with your readers or customers or community.   Challenge yourself as to what you think you will get personally or professionally from blogging (or any of the other Social Media things I mentioned).  If you decide to do something (as I did) then good luck and send me your blog info.  Look forward to reading what you have to say.

Until next time, peace.

Leave a Reply

Categories

